Trusting Your Intuition

It’s an age-old concept. Follow your intuition because it’s that little voice inside you that is telling you what is or is not right for you.

I feel very in touch with my intuition. I get strong feelings about certain situations and people and can relatively tell when I am on the right path.

However, I don’t always listen to it. Sometimes, I find myself knowing I am entering into a situation that is not right for me and then ending up disappointed and kicking myself for ignoring my intuition.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what causes me to do that. I found that I have a fear sometimes that what I really want will never come to fruition. This makes me settle for what’s right there in front of me, even though my intuition is telling me it is not right.

Often times, what we really want feels like trusting that something unknown will work out the way you hope it will. It can also feel like that unknown may never happen sometimes. This feeling can cause us to settle for less than we deserve, while placing ourselves in situations that we do not need to be in.

Yet, of course, it’s hard to trust in the unknown sometimes, especially for those of us who always want to know what’s ahead.

I’m working on doing a better job of trusting my intuition to prevent myself from repeating careless mistakes. This thought came to me last week: If you keep making the same mistakes, it means you are not learning a lesson that you need to learn. Once you acknowledge the mistake and allow yourself to grow from it, what you want (that you were never able to get by repeating the mistake) will finally come into your life because you will be in the place to recieve it.

Moral of this post: Trust that intuition to guide you to where you need to be and to help you make the right decisions. What you really want sometimes seems unknown and far away, but you have to trust that God has you on the right path to bring EXACTLY what you need into your life EXACTLY when you need it. Do not allow the fear of not getting what you really want cause you to settle for less than you deserve or less that what God has laid out for you.

Peace, love, and blessings….

2 thoughts on “Trusting Your Intuition

  1. I just stumbled on your blog, and I must say, this post really hits home with me. I also find myself making the same mistakes over and over…it can be hard to REALLY learn your lessons. Sometimes you have to learn them over and over before they become integrated.

    • Yes, very true. This was one of those weeks for me, but I think the lesson really got drilled into me this time, so I shouldn’t be making that same mistake again. Ha ha. I’m glad you got something out of the post!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

